Home > Can Someone > Can Someone Review My Hijack This Log?

Can Someone Review My Hijack This Log?

Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. Sign in to follow this Followers 1 Can someone check my hijackthis log? TieGuy TieGuy, Mar 23, 2004 #3 Flrman1 Joined: Jul 26, 2002 Messages: 46,329 CWShredder, Adaware and Spybot will take care of most of it. Twitter Facebook Email RSS Donate Home Latest Entries FAQ Contact Us Search Useful Software: - Hijackthis - Hijackthis - Malware Protection: - Malwarebytes | Unlimited Online http://linux4newbie.com/can-someone/can-someone-please-review-this-hijack-log.html

Click here to Register a free account now! If there's anything you don't understand or isn't totally clear, please come back to me for clarification.Please do not attach any log files to your replies unless I specifically ask you. I will make a donation to this site & SpyBot! -- TieGuy -- Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 12:11:59 PM, on 3/24/2004 Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195) MSIE: The reason I am seeking your assistance is mainly because I have noticed my usually quick laptop to have slowed down.

Post back the report which should be located on your desktop. (please don't put logs in code or quotes) MrC Note: Please read all of my instructions completely including these. Please download AdwCleaner by Xplode and save to your Desktop.Double click on AdwCleaner.exe to run the tool. Join the community here. My computer automatically looks for virus updates at 5:00am and then runs a sweep.

  1. Backup any files that cannot be replaced.
  2. Can someone please review this log?
  3. When the scan completes > Close out the program > Don't Fix anything!
  4. In regard to a firewall & virus software, here's what's going on...
  5. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy
Log

From my research, I think I should check it to allow it to fix the issue, but would like to know what it's going to fix (rather HOW it's going to The log is clean! They have all kinds of plug-ins that can suit your own tasteshttp://www.pidgin.im/about/I also noticed you have multiable toolbars, I would suggest getting rid of just one of them, Internet explorer already Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now

Advertisement TieGuy Thread Starter Joined: Mar 23, 2004 Messages: 6 Like so many before me, my browser is also being hijacked... Plainfield, New Jersey, USA ID: 2   Posted September 7, 2013 Welcome to the forum, please start HERE Post back the 2 logs here.....DDS.txt and Attach.txt (please don't put logs in Print Pages: [1] Go Down Author Topic: Can someone review my HiJackThis Log And Check It Out? (Read 8434 times) joeythekangaroo Comodo Loves me Posts: 116 Can someone review my HiJackThis Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality.

I am not computer illiterate ; I do know what and what not to click/download. Several functions may not work. Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? For Windows XP, double-click to start.

Join the community here, it only takes a minute. If there is some abnormality detected on your computer HijackThis will save them into a logfile. Now click on the Tweak button in that same window. OK!User = LL2 ...

Similar Topics Please review my HijackThis log file Aug 22, 2005 Please review my Hijackthis log Aug 22, 2005 My HijackThis Log please review Sep 12, 2008 Please review my HijackThis http://linux4newbie.com/can-someone/can-someone-review-my-hjt-log-please.html Come back here and post another Hijack This log and we'll get rid of what's left. Thanks! Ask a question and give support.

No one is ignored here.If you have since resolved the original problem you were having, we would appreciate you letting us know. Run the scan, enable your A/V and reconnect to the internet. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. my review here Several functions may not work.

Here is my OTL.txt log..OTL logfile created on: 10/26/2011 10:28:42 PM - Run 1OTL by OldTimer - Version 3.2.31.0 Folder = C:\Users\Justin\Downloads64bit- Home Premium Edition (Version = 6.1.7600) - Type = Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser. By all means get both ASAP!

First in the main window look in the bottom right corner and click on Check for updates now and download the latest referencefiles.

O9 - Extra button: Blog This - {219C3416-8CB2-491a-A3C7-D9FCDDC9D600} - C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Live\Writer\WriterBrowserExtension.dll O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: &Blog This in Windows Live Writer - {219C3416-8CB2-491a-A3C7-D9FCDDC9D600} - C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Live\Writer\WriterBrowserExtension.dll log? Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... Install the program and launch it.

Bybigsmile1k Jan 18, 2008 I am not sure what I can take out and fix from the log file. Follow me on Twitter Kyle Computer Security Testing Group Comodo's Hero Posts: 3679 Re: Can someone review my HiJackThis Log And Check It Out? « Reply #2 on: January 30, 2010, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\SoftwareUpdate\YahooAUService.exe--End of file - 17115 bytes Logged Melih CEO - Comodo Administrator Comodo's Hero Posts: 14414 Re: Can someone review my HiJackThis Log And Check It Out? « get redirected here All Rights Reserved.

The scan wont take long. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Also I notice that you do not have an antivirus running or a firewall. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Failure to remove or disable such software will result in your topic being closed and no further assistance being provided. 2. Should I delete any of them???